Planning Board

*** Effective November 2021****

The Planning Board hold in person meetings which begin at 6:00 pm. They are held at the Central Fire Station located at 24 Townhouse Road.

Access will still be available by Zoom for those that can't attend in person.

Meetings will then be held regularly on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 PM in Person with availability by Zoom. CLICK HERE to access upcoming meeting information.


The Planning Board is a group of elected officials to serve in the capacity outlined by Maine Statute. CLICK HERE to access Maine's statute information regarding Planning & Land use regulations.


CLICK HERE to access information on our Comprehensive Plan.

CLICK HERE to review the Planning Board rules of practice.

The Planning Board Chair has an email that can be used for contact or questions at [email protected]


Planning Board Members

  • Glenn B Angell, Chair   -  Term Expires March 2025     (207) 549-3333
  • Mary Morgan, Member  -  Term Expires March 2026
  • Robin Huntley, Member - Term Expires March 2026
  • Jennifer Grady, Member  -  Term Expires March 2027
  • Kathleen Goetzman, Member  -  Term Expires March 2027



Shoreland Zoning Map 1995 - Town of Whitefield

Shoreland Zone Map June 2010